•
Notifications are allowed for Writeout in your phone's system settings.
•
You're signed in, and you tapped Allow when Writeout asked for permission.
•
The specific type isn't switched off in Settings, then Notifications, in the app.
•
If you previously denied the prompt, reinstalling the app can re-trigger it.